• Jonathan Bloomer, MBE Jonathan Bloomer, MBE Non-Executive Chairman x

    Jonathan Bloomer has a wealth of experience in the financial services industry and has significant board experience both as an executive and non-executive. His previous positions include Chief Executive of Prudential Plc, Chairman of the employee benefit business of Jardine Lloyd Thompson PLC, senior independent director of Hargreaves Lansdown Plc, Chairman of the audit committee of Autonomy PLC, Chairman of the Practitioner Panel of the FSA, board membership of the Geneva Association and membership of the code committee of the Takeover Panel. Jonathan is currently Chairman of Shepherd Direct Ltd, non-executive director of Morgan Stanley International and director of Change Real Estate Limited.

    Committee membership: Nomination (Chair) and Remuneration.

  • Lee Rochford Lee Rochford Group Chief Executive Officer x

    Lee Rochford was Chief Financial Officer at Virgin Money between October 2013 and August 2015, seeing the group through its successful IPO and into life as a listed company. Prior to this he held a number of roles at RBS between 2007 and 2013, culminating as Managing Director and Head of the Financial Institutions Group. Earlier in his career, Lee was Managing Director of Wachovia Securities’ Principal Finance team, Managing Director and Head of European Asset Finance at Credit Suisse and Head of Northern European Securitisation at BNP Paribas.

    Committee membership: Disclosure (Chair).

  • Paul Cooper Paul Cooper Group Chief Financial Officer x

    Paul has over 20 years’ experience in financial services roles both in the UK and overseas. He joined Arrow from leading global insurance business Sompo Canopius Group, where he had been in a variety of senior executive roles since 2013. Previously, Paul was a partner at Ernst & Young LLP in the Financial Services division, following five years as a Finance Director at the quoted insurer, Hiscox. Paul is a Chartered Accountant, having trained at PwC.

    Committee membership: Disclosure

  • Iain Cornish Iain Cornish Non-Executive Director and Senior Independent Director x

    Iain Cornish is our senior independent director. He spent, until 2011, twenty years at Yorkshire Building Society, including eight years as chief executive officer. He is currently senior independent director and risk committee Chairman of St James’ Place Wealth Management Plc and trustee and treasurer of Macmillan Cancer Support ( from 1 January 2017). Iain was previously a non-executive director of the Prudential Regulatory Authority, the non-executive Chairman of Shawbrook Group Plc, a non-executive director of Vanquis Bank, Chairman of the Practitioner Panel of the FSA, Chairman of the Building Societies Association and executive committee member of the Council of Mortgage Lenders.

    Committee Membership: Risk (chair), Disclosure, Audit, Remuneration and Nomination.

  • Lan Tu Lan Tu Non-Executive Director x

    Lan Tu has had over 10 years of experience in senior leadership roles within American Express until 2015. Lan ran its Emerging Payment and Services business in Europe, Middle East and Africa. She was previously the general manager for its UK and Nordics Merchant Services business and previously led its International Strategic Planning Group. Lan also worked at McKinsey & Company for over a decade, working primarily in the financial services sector. She is currently chief strategy officer of Standard Life Aberdeen Plc, non-executive director of Kings College, London and non-executive director of Maudsley Learning at Work.

    Committee membership: Remuneration (chair), Audit, Risk and Nomination.

  • Stewart Hamilton Stewart Hamilton General Counsel and Company Secretary x

    Stewart has over 13 years experience as a solicitor in corporate and commercial law. He Joined Arrow Global from Addleshaw Goddard in 2011. He qualified as a solicitor with Linklaters in 2002 before working for Baker & McKenzie in London.

    Committee membership: Disclosure

  • Maria Luís Albuquerque Maria Luís Albuquerque Non-executive director x

    Maria Luís Albuquerque was Portuguese Minister of State and Finance from July 2013 until November 2015 when there was a change of government in Portugal, and Deputy Minister for Treasury from June 2011 to July 2013. She had previously held a number of senior Finance/Treasury positions in the Portuguese public sector, including Head of Issuing and Markets at the Portuguese Treasury and Debt Management Agency, and Director of the Department of Financial Management at REFER, the state owned rail infrastructure company. She is an economist who also lectured in Universidade Lusíada of Lisbon from 1991 to 2006. Maria Luís is a Member of the Portuguese Parliament, having been re-elected in the general elections of 4 October 2015.

    Committee membership: Audit,Risk.

  • Andrew Fisher Andrew Fisher Non-Executive Director x

    Andrew Fisher, a chartered accountant, is currently the finance director of FTSE 100 Provident Financial Plc, having been appointed in 2006. He has spent over 20 years as finance director of major listed companies where he has accumulated broad international experience and a considerable depth of knowledge across a variety of consumer credit asset classes. Prior to working in industry, Andrew was a partner with Price Waterhouse LLP.

    Committee membership: Audit (chair), Risk, Remuneration and Disclosure (alternate).